Writing of The Bulls

In sports I only have one love and it is the game of Basketball.

I suppose it makes sense, as I grew to be six foot five and played the game every night as a teen and into my twenties.

No longer able to play, I still soak up every NBA story out there on the internet and regularly play games of NBA 2K to relax when I’m stressed out and need a bit of  a break.

Recently I got an opportunity to meld my ‘love of the game’ with my writing when I was contacted about writing for a new NBA blog called Shatter the Backboard.com, specifically about my favorite NBA team from my old hometown, the Chicago Bulls.

I love this chance to give an opinion about my Bulls and the NBA in general, and I want to invite you to check out my posts and as well as the site in general.

Admittedly I was a bit nervous at first, as I was constantly wondering if my opinions would be panned and shunned, but the articles flowed out of me pretty well and I was happy with them in the end. I even got some vindication and was able to breathe a sigh of relief when some of the pre-game and half time hosts offered up some of the same opinions on the Bulls that I had written about in my articles during recent games.

So far I have written three columns for Shatter the Backboard, with a new one appearing about every week or so.

Herd Complete?- I muse on whether the Bulls have done enough to their roster to win an NBA championship.

Too Much Booze?- A column on Bull’s power forward Carlos Boozer, who although playing slightly better of late has been known to be an up and down player over the course of his career.

Bulls Get Their Wings With Hot Start- The Bulls are herding the W’s into the wins column so far in this shortened season and I break it down.

I was also given the choice to become a featured journalist on Shatter the Backboard, which means a bit more editorial power as well as the chance to write columns on more then just the Bulls.

Please check out the site and all the posts as well as mine and don’t forget to like the website on all the social media sites such as Twitter, Facebook and Google +.

You can also keep up to date with my STB posts as well as any other writing and projects I have going by ‘liking’ my new Facebook fan page by clicking here or ‘liking’ the box to the right of this blog’s homepage.

Leave a Reply

