Hide

424957_342903085730813_1831655005_n

Shifting direction due to fact,

Bad thoughts have no tact.

I feel easier on the run,

freedom and slavery are one.

 

Open eyes to the sun,

Light a dreadful pun.

Personal one night stand,

Father am I yet a man?

 

Hide.

For all the sins you bear with…

Pride.

For all the pleasure you’re…

Denied.

For you fate is cut and…

Dried.

All you have left is your pain and the option to hide, because you’ve already died…

Inside..hide…ride…denied..confide…no reply…no getting by…all lies…

cropped-75695_168488759838914_1980542_n.jpg

Now night rises and begins,

The only place you win.

Searching while you sleep,

Damn those thoughts do creep.

 

Did I hear a near voice?

Said I have a choice.

I’m afraid I’m too far gone,

So come on, chained, and come along.

 

Hide.

For all the sins you bear with…

Pride.

For all the pleasure you’re…

Denied.

For you fate is cut and…

Dried.

All you have left is your pain and the option to hide, because you’ve already died…

Inside..hide…ride…denied..confide…no reply…no getting by…all lies…

Halloween_run_away

 

Hiding from myself (I hate you)

Back up on the shelf (I made you)

I don’t want my wealth (Why are you)

Dreams don’t give health ( I’ll kill you)

 

I feel deprived and depraved,

Hiding in my little cave.

Still there’s only pain outside,

Just one more scar to the hide.

 

Let me circle the sun,

till the orbit comes undone.

I don’t exist here anyway,

So play what I know how to play.

 

Hide.

For all the sins you bear with…

Pride.

For all the pleasure you’re…

Denied.

For you fate is cut and…

Dried.

All you have left is your pain and the option to hide, because you’ve already died…

Inside..hide…ride…denied..confide…no reply…no getting by…all lies…

So hide.

-Thomas Spychalski

Leave a Reply

