Misunderstandable

I don’t understand why people are lonely,IMAG1886
In an overpopulated world,
Don’t understand why the bad people,
Avoid the grinding spin and the whirls.

I don’t understand people going hungry,
When we just throw food away,
Don’t understand the misery,
we are causing everyday.

I don’t understand why people are homeless,
In a world of empty spaces.
Don’t understand the tragedies,
Between the gender and races.

We have lost the plot, all for naught,
Simple thing of greed.
thinking possessions are life,
and all wants are needs.

I can’t explain, my own disdain,
For the things we try to do,
Everything was free by the gods,
Yet here we are are writing I.O.U.s

It’s misunderstandable…misunderstandable….

I don’t understand why people live in pain,
In a world full of technological wonder,
Sometimes I just gotta think,
Was man God’s greatest blunder?

I don’t understand the things we do to our home,
We destroy and let it sicken.
Why can’t we see the fate we debate,
Before we all are stricken.

I don’t understand the way we treat the children,
Our greatest legacy, thrown and beaten down,
Don’t understand the parents,
Who let the monsters wear the crown.
10631137_805079329513184_4986699751262630445_o
We have lost the plot, all for naught,
Simple thing of greed.
thinking possessions are life,
and all wants are needs.

I can’t explain, my own disdain,
For the things we try to do,
Everything was free by the gods,
Yet here we are are writing I.O.U.s

It’s misunderstandable…misunderstandable….

It’s up to me but it’s up to you,
Have you seen what they’re going through,
It’s up to me it’s up to you,
Before this dance is through.406522_322086917812430_414015272_n

We have lost the plot, all for naught,
Simple thing of greed.
thinking possessions are life,
and all wants are needs.

I can’t explain, my own disdain,
For the things we try to do,
Everything was free by the gods,
Yet here we are are writing I.O.U.s

It’s misunderstandable.

Thomas Spychalski

3 Responses to Misunderstandable

  1. Shadeau says:

    WOW–incredibly beautiful write which describes pretty much all the suffering, and some good reasons for it. God gave man free will–each of us chooses whether to honor all that He’s provided…or not. I’ll stop there, as I’ve not been invited to “preach” except in my own pulpit 🙂 Wishing you a blessed day–again, fabulous write!

Leave a Reply

