Then the World Goes Silent

IMAG0084

Then the world goes silent,

And there’s no one there for me.

And the world’s divided,

Because I cannot be.

 

So let’s try to hide it,

Even though it does no good.

With fear can’t try it,

Though they say I should.

 

They say your living upside down,

I can’t see why they only see the crown,

Yes admittedly a fool, as she said today a clown,

Yet either path you take it seems you drown.

 

When you find a clearing in relaxing shade,

Find your not out of the forest despite prices paid,

And all the changes that you already made,

Yet simply surprise, it’s another fool’s parade.

IMAG1500

 

Finding words slip out from head,

Decaying the ground on I tread,

Spitting to show teeth, knock myself dead,

Your all estranged cause I won’t be fed.

 

And then I take myself to task, for all that I ask,

I try and sneak a break from the wasted time that I take.

“Watching the Wheels” cause it burns precisely how it feels,

Making it shatter cause I feel it won’t really matter,

Sewing your heart silent, cause it’s the only defiant stance left and then…

 

Then the world goes silent,

And there is only me.

And the world’s divided,

Because I cannot be.

 

So let’s try to hide it,

Even though it does no good.

With fear can’t try it,

Though they say I should.

IMAG0104

 

Through the years the one best defense…

Was making views from the false evidence…

Excuse the static and panic in transmission…

I’m sorry but my math was never adding but division..

 

Then the world goes silent,

And there is only me.

And the world’s divided,

Because I cannot be.

 

So let’s try to hide it,

Even though it does no good.

With fear can’t try it,

Though they say I should.

Thomas Spychalski

Leave a Reply

