The Endless Element

book page

No relief from the courtesy of isolation,

Wrong side of life, constant stipulations. Sometimes I just need a release,

Time with love to give me peace.

 

But all of the misdirection,

All the ways I’m under inspection,

All the wounds that feel infection,

Waiting for the day or redemption…

 

All these things, trapped in the box.

All this talent, but I’m still kickin rocks.

All this love, not taken, still shocked.

All the hammering at the walls, still blocked.

 

And its not like I’m lonely all the time,

But sometimes I wish those times were mine,

Something else beyond this endless grind,

However every time I seek I never find.

 

No summer days lost in the warm sun,

This battle for community that is never won.

Instigates the thought that I’m not right,

Snaps the mind, saps the will to fight.

All of the times, I’ve been alone,

All of the times, I refused my throne,

All the breaks, of mind and bone,

All the wasted thoughts from the violently muted tones.

 

And its not like I’m lonely all the time,

But sometimes I wish those times were mine,

Something else beyond this endless grind,

However every time I seek I never find.

 

No summer days lost in the warm sun,

This battle for community that is never won.

Instigates the thought that I’m not right,

Snaps the mind, saps the will to fight.
Maybe one day I can feel viability, maybe one day the may day will be heard….

Leave a Reply

