Self Fulfilling Legacy

ANIcoffinHandCToday was the start of the day,

I burned your love and pushed you away,

Sadistic me, I’ll beat myself often,

For each nail I placed in your beautiful coffin.

 

Long time coming I know, I see,

Trust divine even I cannot stand me,

Don’t shed a thought, don’t pray.

Save your heart and walk away.

 

Self fulfilling legacy,

Why won’t you leave me?

You see the dawn’s light,

Yet we traffic in piracy.

 

Negating voice of the ghost father,

Why won’t you just let me go?

Always hated me for being one,

What you were above I became below.

28168_553140128040440_1421458434_n

This night I am the toxic and the diseased,

and the shameful part of me that’s pleased,

Sounds alarms born from unforgotten anger,

But what comes of the legacy is often stranger.

 

Tonight is the night I bury the dead,

Creeping on the ground that’s tread.

Sunrises always again in the East,

But nothing yet to kill the darkness of the beast.

 

Self fulfilling legacy,

Why won’t you leave me?

You see the dawn’s light,

Yet we traffic in piracy.

 

Negating voice of the ghost father,

Why won’t you just let me go?

Always hated me for being one,

For what you were above I became below.

-Thomas Spychalski

 

Leave a Reply

