A Very Lonely Place

28168_553140128040440_1421458434_nMisunderstanding, but you don’t get what it’s like.

To live and die in your own head, and be lonely every night.

Reach out your heart, a hand, rejected every time.

The world is full of love they say so where is mine?
Drifting inside, a very lonely place,

Can’t figure out the damage is it my life or my face.

It’s been this way for as long as I can recall,

No point to feelings when all they do is stall.
Lonely I am…

Loneliness I shall be…

No matter what steps I take…

The world seems to have nothing for me…

 

Madness beckons in anger, your never the one.

Then you have to sit and watch, others dance in the sun.

Sometimes I feel foreign in my own skin,

And as time passes, tell me what was my great sin?

Junkies, losers, and fiends, yet still they find connections,

Why am I the one out under such close inspection?

 

Drifting inside, a very lonely place,

Can’t figure out the damage is it my life or my face.

It’s been this way for as long as I can recall,

No point to feelings when all they do is stall.

Lonely I am…

Loneliness I shall be…

No matter what steps I take…

The world seems to have nothing for me…

Forever the black sheep, that gets no attention,

Yet I can no longer hold, those emotions in suspension.

Feel so cut right out of what they take for granted,

For one day, an hour would love someone to feel enchanted with me.

I’m told I’m so special, that I am unique,

Then why when I express it, they hold tounges, cannot speak?

Held under prerequisites, standards only meant for me,

For everyone else, chances as far as the eye can see.

Drifting inside, a very lonely place,

Can’t figure out the damage is it my life or my face.

It’s been this way for as long as I can recall,

No point to feelings when all they do is stall.

Lonely I am…

Loneliness I shall be…

No matter what steps I take…

The world seems to have nothing for me…

Thomas Spychalski

4 Responses to A Very Lonely Place

  1. iancaimercer says:

    yep, feel that myself sometimes. well-expressed Tom!

Leave a Reply

