No Forgive, Just Forget

imag1657

What makes them better than me?

Better protection, love given, but I’m soon forgotten.

How much stronger, how much longer?

For all but me, light to balance the dark, so forget the spark,

Do we use it to light or to burn?

 

Little lying ‘helper’ with some sort of degree,

You forgot all about me.

Soon as they have something better,

I stop being seen.

Told to stand up straight, right in the light,

But how can I through this blind hate?

 

What makes me so undesired?

See others, all like unbreakable brothers or lovers,

How many more steps, I feel inept,

For me, every time I believe, trick up their sleeves,

Slight of hand that destroys me under the isolation.

 

Planning people scheming days but with no time free,

You forgot all about me.

Soon as they have something better,

I stop being seen.

Told to stand up straight, right in the light,

But how can I through this blind hate?

 

Live in here for awhile, strip away your conveniences of family and love,

Stay here for awhile, forget your power, you could not manage to rise above,

Then it is all thrown back at me, be happy and secure in a place alone,

Every challenge and every hurdle to be met always alone.

Look through these eyes a minute, where love is never returned,

Where dreams are allowed to grow so close, match, they burn.

Always the same result, unless I can help you survive your war,

I have no use in peace time because I just cannot relate at all!

 

What makes you let go?

I am only Human, lonely and the only one,

How many more days, where no one will say,

I love you, I need you, not I hate you, I forget you,

You cannot feel the pressure that holds me here.

 

Tried to heal you all, tried to make you free,

Yet you forgot all about me.

Soon as they have something better,

I stop being seen.

Told to stand up straight, right in the light,

But how can I through this blind hate?

Thomas Spychalski 

Leave a Reply

