Back and Forth

picsay-1475609560Never meant to go back and forth,

All I wanted was a divorce from my head.

Didn’t want to go to and fro,

Just wanted to stand and grow instead.


Never really meant to grind you down,

I cannot seem to mind the fear, it shows.

Didn’t mean to be insincere,

The answers are so clear, yeah I know.


Promise I’m still fighting, but undercover,

The path I am lighting I still put together.

But the truth is I need to stop,

Before I make you drop, out of forever.

Thomas Spychalski 


Leave a Reply

