Full Redemption, Healing, Sorry About the Lapse of Grace

IMAG2853I have found the base of my personal religion,

Found the time, to make the decisions….

To times unkind, we unwind dead premonitions,

I still can be blind, to un-ignited ammunition.

 

I am trying the best I can, to be the person I see inside this man.

Horrid, horrid, yes I know I can be,

But war is hell and the war is in me.

Casualties mount, so many I cannot count…

But

The soldiers beside me in my fray,

I am sorry but I’m also winning every day.

Doing the best I can for now,

while the world spins around me, tries to pull me down.

tries to fit me in old, will never again put on the tattered gown.

cause I am gaining and I’m willing to fight,

But every time I show ugly I swear I see a new light.

Fearless and moving, I battle every day,

The destructive thoughts and the bad feelings I push away,

So many things to solve,

I am involved…yet I am Rome and I am burning…can’t rebuild in a day, especially when the world keeps turning,

Will not lose this time, this is firm in my mind, yet the ghost of the voice and when I hurt you all with my choice,

I swear I am doing the best I can but there are still bumps before we rejoice.

Thomas Spychalski 

Related articles

2 Responses to Full Redemption, Healing, Sorry About the Lapse of Grace

  1. […] Full Redemption, Healing, Sorry About the Lapse of Grace – I have found the base of my personal religion, Found the time, to make the decisions…. To times unkind, we unwind dead premonitions, I still can be blind, to un-ignited ammunition. I am trying the best I can, to be the … […]

  2. […] Full Redemption, Healing, Sorry About the Lapse of Grace – I have found the base of my personal religion, Found the time, to make the decisions…. To times unkind, we unwind dead premonitions, I still can be blind, to un-ignited ammunition. I am trying the best I can, to be the … […]

Leave a Reply

