Coming Home

419204_353369678017487_824202948_nShuffle through suffer and toil, bodies on the boil.

Waiting for Day’s end here, even though it ain’t clear.

Observing the world around, your life brings me down.

La Fin, filled with doubt, for now, we must go without.

 

Coming home again, even if home is away,

Nothing from no one, no one to share any day,

I can fight it, I can make it relent, but it plays.

Every time you think you’re out, you find it stays.

 

Just wanna head home, don’t need no restricted zone, don’t need no ragged bones, through what we have shown, should we not have gotten a tasting on the life the world has shown?

 

Empty uninterested faces, what can I do to get in good graces?

Everlasting question, forbidden you must never mention.

About the scarring tears, about the worry and the fears.

Asking, pleading, needing, no feeding, to what fate are we speeding?

 

Coming home again, even if home is away,

Nothing from no one, no one to share any day,

I can fight it, I can make it relent, but it plays.

Every time you think you’re out, you find it stays.

Just wanna head home, don’t need no restricted zone, don’t need no ragged bones, through what we have shown, should we not have gotten a tasting on the life the world has shown?

 

Pray, tell god and goddess, what can’t I see?

Pray now on my knees, why can’t I be free?

Fray now, this pact between left and right,

Fray and tear, into this eternal lonely goodnight.

 

Read your written rules, see how others got their jewels,

Ask for lifelines, every instance: ‘Sorry boy, not this time.’

You’re tired of me being down, but I am tired of the frown,

For every time I step ahead something random knocks me dead.

 

Coming home again, even if home is away,

Nothing from no one, no one to share any day,

I can fight it, I can make it relent, but it plays.

Every time you think you’re out, you find it stays.

Just wanna head home, don’t need no restricted zone, don’t need no ragged bones, through what we have shown, should we not have gotten a tasting on the life the world has shown?

Leave a Reply

