Loose Cannon

cropped-72164_158788684142255_2948564_n.jpgYou say I’m always primed to fire and everyone labels me a liar, they say I never say I follow through…

But I have never seen the world treat me like they do all of you.

 

You see I help people to love and yet no one can claim love for me, you see you’re not there on the regular real time but I am always resurrected for your misery’s.

I hear I change lives, that I can do so much good, then why in a world full of people do I feel like I’m not even in your neighborhood?

 

You say I’m always primed to fire and everyone says I’m a denier, they say I know the knowledge but I never do…

But I have never seen the community, that seems to flow through all of you…

So excuse the errant blasts, I never wanted this fuse or my darkened battlefield of a past.

So, as I set in you in my sites…

And toss the ordinance of my hurting heart…

To all, I know that this is not right, but the spinning wheels of life for this loose cannon are tearing him apart.

Now you try to tell me I’m special, yeah I can see the gifts, but every time I show them to impress the other soul never shifts.

I am not Job Mother, I refuse this lonely, uninspiring place, you want to see something needs fixing, look no further than the Human ‘race.’

 

And the saddest part of firing is that I only wanted love and attention, to have those looks of pride and love in their eyes, that I observe can become positive infection, madly now we change direction, looking through introspection, blasting through walls of outdated protective deception, but why oh why don’t we get the signal’s reception….and can I even mention how it hurts?

(Deep down, fuse lit!)

You say I’m always primed to fire, you care I know but you see the time expire, oh trust me all how I wish it all away…

But I never seem to get the good stories, unless it’s for the last unwilling person I’ve saved today…

So excuse the errant blasts, I never wanted this fuse or my darkened battlefield of a past.

So, as I set in you in my sites…

And toss the ordinance of my hurting heart…

To all, I know that this is not right, but the spinning wheels of life for this loose cannon are tearing him apart.

Thomas Spychalski 

 

Leave a Reply

