The Truth, The Lies, No Secrets Required

Truth is I could rule this place, truth is I’m the king.

Truth is I’m your lover, with a drug laced sting.

Truth is you love the man, stuck inside me, truth is you can see the greatness, but just beside me.

 

Truth is I am the monster now, the devil shakes cause I’m too cruel.

Truth is I’m the fallen angel, Eating dead things like a ghoul.

Truth is you love me but you hate me, you adore me but negate me.

 

And as the truth of things grows (I put it into motion)

As we think around again (I get quite the notion)

The truth of things burns us down inside.

Thomas Spychalski 

Leave a Reply

