Treat Me Like Human

Why can’t this world ever treat me Human?

Why won’t they give me what they give fools?

Or is the biggest fool a’comin,

and is he me?

 

No sense of direction because I am cut off from all,

No right, no wrong in this sense of endless fall.

Only want to be wanted and loved,

Messages from above tell em I am something special,

then why am I treated so unlike lesser men?

 

Why can’t this world treat me Human, why can’t I have what you take so easily?

 

I am Human, I feel, I am real, how do I keep becoming the son denied?

-Thomas Spychalski

Leave a Reply

