When I See You Dancing

Random bit of inspiration from today’s WordPress Daily  writing Prompt ‘dancing:’ 
There are times I know, I know, that you don’t feel like the stage,
Wherever and however we get by to stay on the same damn page. 

Masks we wear and twists we share, don’t always cut through the gloom,

So we cut ourselves out, all the fears and doubts, lock them up in our private tombs. 
But when I see you dancing, lost in the moment,

Yeah this trip is hard but when you’re up there you seem to own it. 

I know you can’t dance on the floor all of the days,

 I see it there when you’re moving, like poetry and it teaches me this is how we pray.

Always a joy when you are dancing,

Because the rest of this world is cold enough, we all need something pure and entrancing.

So whenever I see you feeling bad,

The pieces around you seem so sad,

And the world is just driving you mad,

I’ll remind you just keep on dancing,

Through the dark just keep on dancing,

Light it up and make the world enchanting,

Just keep on dancing.

-Thomas Spychalski

One Response to When I See You Dancing

  1. […] when-i-see-you-dancing/ […]

Leave a Reply

